Quinoa + Spinach = a Gastronomic Delight

I am always amazed by the beautiful food pictures on some sites.  The chef capturing each step in a wonderful picture.  They must be really great cooks, because that is not the case with my cooking.  Instead of having time to take photos of the process I am usually “oh, bleep…I need the onions….ahhh it’s burning.”  My kitchen usually looks like  ingredient bomb exploded, I am not the neatest when cooking.  However, it is the finished product that counts, right???

Well tonight we decided to try Quinoa Burgers with Tzatziki and Cheesy Spinach Bake, and it was yummy in this girls tummy!  The Spinach Bake was awesome!  I am planning on re-heating it for a little breakfast Quiche tomorrow morning.  The Quinoa Burgers were also pretty good, kind of reminded me of a latkes.  I may try them with a little unsweetened applesauce.

Happy Friday!

Categories: Culinary Delights | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Quinoa + Spinach = a Gastronomic Delight

  1. Linda

    I think your photos look scrumptious!! (Thanks for the shout out. I’m SO glad you liked them!)

  2. Jacky Daughenbaugh

    Love tzatziki!!! I’m coming up for dinner! 🙂

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.