Pinterest Dinner #2

With 3 more recipes on my list I attempted 2 of them today.  First up was some Sweet and Salty Chickpeas.  These turned out pretty good and I would make them again.  I would definitely suggest cooking them a little longer to insure the center gets crispy and I would also suggest eating them fresh out of the oven.  They are not that great once they have cooled.

 

Next up was Cauliflower Crust Pizza.  It unfortunately did not turn out as planned.  My crust did not really firm up and stuck to the pan.  I think next time I will cook the crust on parchment paper to keep it from sticking.  Despite the crust not being very pizza-like, it tasted really good.  Mine sorta turned out more lasagna than pizza, but the flavor was amazing.  I would definitely try this one again and see if I can perfect it.

Categories: Culinary Delights | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

