Serpent of the Sea

The weather was incredible today.  Not only was it sunny and beautiful it was also unseasonably warm.  I decided to take a little driving adventure with the sunroof open and explore.

My day started out by the court-house.  I love this area because of its old colonial character it has held onto threw out all these years.

Near the court-house there is this really old hardware store.  It has been empty for as long as I can remember, but there is something about this building that I love.

I then decided to head out towards Sandbridge cutting through Pungo to get there.  There is something relaxing about driving through rural Pungo.

And then I headed down to the beach…

Where I found the Serpent of the Sea!

I figured that my little photo driving adventure was not going to get any better than the Serpent herself (yes, I assume she is a woman), so I decided to call it a day.

I hope you enjoyed your Saturday as much as I did!

Categories: Daily Life | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Serpent of the Sea

  1. Dee Nachnani

    wow the serpent was cool

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

